Wishup: the vetting file
Generalist Indian VA subscriptions with a healthcare industry page. $1,999–$2,999/month, monthly subscription; 4- or 8-hour daily options.
Practice Standards Review is reader-supported. We may earn a referral fee when you contact a provider through our links; it does not affect how we answer the vetting questions. How we make money · How we vet
The vetting file
| Question | What the provider's pages say | |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Will you sign a Business Associate Agreement before any patient information is shared? | No BAA mentioned on the pages we reviewed. Ask for one in writing before any PHI is shared. | — |
| 2. Who trains the assistant on HIPAA, when, and how often is it refreshed? | No HIPAA training statement on the pages we reviewed. | — |
| 3. Where does the assistant physically work, and what are your hours in their time zone? | India (US-based plan available). US-hours coverage: Partial. US daytime is an evening or night shift for the assistant. | ◐ |
| 4. What is the minimum commitment, and can I leave? | Monthly subscription; 4- or 8-hour daily options. Prime VA $1,999/mo; Elite VA $2,999/mo; US-based VA $5,400/mo; annual discounts. | ✓ |
| 5. What happens, step by step and in what timeframe, if the first assistant is wrong? | Free VA replacement on Prime; backup VA on Elite. | ✓ |
| 6. Who manages the assistant's device, VPN and EHR access, and who revokes it on exit? | Activity is monitored with a time-tracking app; no device or PHI policy is described. | ◐ |
| 7. Who is the employer of record, and who do I call when something goes wrong? | Marketplace or subscription model: you own the day-to-day relationship with the assistant; the platform supplies replacement. | ◐ |
| Score | 3.5 of 7 answered on the provider's own pages |
Sources: Wishup pricing — read 8 November 2026.
Our reading
Wishup is a generalist VA subscription service with Indian talent and a US-based plan. It lists healthcare as an industry it serves but does not mention HIPAA on its pricing page, so it belongs in this comparison only as a reference point for non-clinical admin.
Best for
Non-clinical admin only, where no PHI will be handled.
Wrong choice if
Any role that touches patient data, phones patients, or works inside an EHR.
Price and terms
- Published price
- $1,999–$2,999/month
- Model
- Monthly package
- Minimum
- Monthly subscription; 4- or 8-hour daily options
- Contract notes
- Prime VA $1,999/mo; Elite VA $2,999/mo; US-based VA $5,400/mo; annual discounts
- Roles listed
- Scheduling, Records
What to ask on the call
- Will you sign a Business Associate Agreement before any patient information is shared? (not stated on their pages)
- Who trains the assistant on HIPAA, when, and how often is it refreshed? (not stated on their pages)
- Where does the assistant physically work, and what are your hours in their time zone? (partly stated on their pages)
- Who manages the assistant's device, VPN and EHR access, and who revokes it on exit? (partly stated on their pages)
- Who is the employer of record, and who do I call when something goes wrong? (partly stated on their pages)
Compare with
MedicalVirtual
Practices that want a named, part-time assistant on an hourly rate
4/7 answeredMy Mountain Mover
Practices that have a full-time role to fill and want onboarding and IT support included
3.5/7 answeredMEDVA
Practices that want a full-time assistant and care about where the work is done
Published 8 November 2026 · Last reviewed 8 November 2026 · Report an error